Auction Ending, Protection Talismans, Flash Sale & Imbolc Projects

So this beauty is ending in just about two hours, and I’m shocked that it’s had just two bids. The current high bid is just $40, and this set by The Healer’s Touch easily has a value of $100.

"Dark Angel" Intricate Goldstone Necklace & Earring Set by The Healer's Touch

I’ve been really busy this past week, catching up on chores, getting a pile of packages ready to ship out by Monday, and being forced to rest after pushing myself too hard. We’re finally caught up on laundry and fairly well stocked with groceries, which is really nice. I’ve been working on some new protection talismans, and I am pretty smitten. These are all handmade on metal rings with recycled sari silk yarn. Some have highfired ceramic pendants attached, which can be used as essential oil diffusers. All have a wee vial of black salt with a twist-off top, so that you can empty and refill the vial when/if you choose to do so. I’m not quite done with these yet, but I’d love to hear what you think of my works in progress! The photo with multiple pieces shows some of the variety so far; the close-up is truer to the actual colors of this gorgeous rainbow sari yarn!

I also just realized that I hadn’t posted our Imbolc projects here. We were incredibly glad and grateful to be able to stash away some supplies to make Brighid’s crosses and dolls for the first time this year. You can see my first cross and our dolls below. My doll is on the left; AJ’s is on the right and makes me think of Janis Joplin channeling Brighid, hehe. Obviously the dolls aren’t very traditional, but we had fun with them and these were wonderful bonding experiences, with the Lady and one another. As soon as I have some spare energy to devote to them, I’m planning to decorate my crosses a wee bit with some of this lovely sari yarn.

It is my hope that I’ll be able to get some new jewelry posted in the coming days, as well as adding the first batch of pentagram talismans to my shop. In the meantime, there’s a flash sale happening now! You can find more info here. I generally post to Facebook and Instagram fairly quickly when I have new goodies, and I try to post here regularly as well.

Thanks so much for your support!
❤ Bri

 

Leave a Reply

