::: Going Batty ::: Emergency Fundraiser!

Heya, lovelies! The other day, I came across some beautiful baby bats via Baby Bats and Buddies of Bats QLD who have been orphaned during a crazy heatwave going on over in Australia. I thought that I could make some special pieces and do a fundraiser to try to help them out. (See the post about the orphans here: http://on.fb.me/1AmwmbR.)

When I went to start up my laptop yesterday morning, I discovered that the screen has died. So of course my head exploded slightly. I’d had under $80 in sales the first 2/3 of this month (partially thanks to being so busy with moving) and AJ’s computer –– which I’m typing on now — is already on its last legs. We were hoping to be able to replace it by the end of the year, and then work on replacing mine. There’s no way that we can share a single computer with how much we both need them for work, so I’ve decided to do a combo fundraiser. Here are the details…

– Use the code “GOINGBATTY” to save 20% on everything in my shop!
– An additional 20% of the original price will be donated to Bats QLD to help provide care for the orphans.
– Remaining funds will go to pay for a new laptop.

{Feeling extra generous? If you pay full price for any item(s) in my shop during the fundraising period, I will donate a full 50% of your purchase price, after PayPal fees, to Bats QLD!}

This fundraiser/offer will run through November 28th. Please help spread the word! Your purchase will help to provide care for orphaned baby bats while also helping a broke, disabled artist with a very important emergency expense.

Browse my wares here: bit.ly/blessedbaubles.

Thanks so much for your time and attention! ♥ I have a big event coming up next weekend, but after that am planning to update y’all about our journey to Tacoma and work on another “Ask Bri” post.

Leave a Reply

