Tending Brighid’s Flame

2014-0105-Flamekeeping3

This photo was taken during this shift tending Brighid’s flame. Our shift technically ended at sundown, though I tend to act like it’s still my shift until I go to bed, which probably won’t be until the wee hours of the morning. I have been trying to blog about my experiences during our shifts since joining a smaller flamekeeping group, but the words have been hard to find through brain fog, so I thought that I’d share this photo to commemorate this shift, which was one that I shared with hubby.

My custom Brighid statue was made by Keith over at Clay Monsters – the art of K. Amarak Waters. I can’t wait to have him work on more pieces for us, once we have more space and funds!

Leave a Reply

