How do you deal?

BustedButton-Paris

I was having a bit of a down day yesterday, and one of the things I did to cheer myself up was to set this painting by Dot at Busted Button as my desktop image. I won a contest a while back where she was giving away a replica of her original Paris painting; I asked for the blue and green accents because they made me think of Brighid’s watery aspect, and spring/rebirth. Paris in the background makes me think of the day that we will finally leave TN and find home.  I haven’t actually gotten the painting yet; I’ve asked Miss Dot to hang onto it ’til we’re ready to move… So looking at it on the computer is comforting.

This is the sort of thing that helps bring me back to my usually cheery self when I’ve gotten bummed out about my current obstacles… Awesome friends and their art, and my sweet hubby. How do you overcome those moments?

Leave a Reply

